Monday Motivation – Toddler Style

Goood Morning Toddler World!

The rest of the world needs a little extra motivation on Mondays…but Toddler World needs even more for obvious reasons! I’ve scoured the internet for a few things to brighten your day today. Hope they do just that.

toddler and puppy

Who’s day wouldn’t be made by toddlers and puppies snuggling. You’ve probably heard of Theo and Beau who blew up the internet not so long ago, but you should definitely go check out the rest of Momma’s Gone City! Jessica Shyba has an amazing blog! You might just get lost for hours there this Monday…

funny mom

I can’t tell you how many times this has happened to me. Mayyybeee even before I was a toddler mom haha. But now there’s a definite excuse. I mean, sweatpants all day if I had a choice. AmIRight?

toddler sleeping

Back to sleeping toddlers and puppies. But this is proof that they really do sleep, sometimes, right? And just, oh-so-cute!

be the mom

On a more serious note, this image really struck home. Every time I get tired or frustrated, or tired and frustrated, I give myself a time out. My little man is so happy and carefree and if the outside world or factors ever start to effect my mood, I give myself about a 2-second mommy time out (all that I have time for). Nothing stressing me out has anything to do with the happy go lucky, smiling, laughing toddler in front of me and I don’t wont him to even sense any tension when he should just be playing with his trains and his mommy. So I take a deep breathe, get that smile back on my face and be the mom I want him to remember. And boy do we have fun. I’ll go one step further than this pic tho. Be the Mom YOU want to remember. It’s Monday, so you have all week to perfect this one 🙂

Happy Monday ~ Hope everyone has a WONDERFUL week filled with love, laughter, long naps, restful nights and as little poop and boogers as possible.

Leave a Reply

